Mardie’s real name is Margaret, but she is only called that by her mother when she is due for a telling off. This happens quite often, for although she is good-natured and has a strong sense of justice, Mardie tends to have outrageous ideas that she is determined to put into practice. The stories appear in two chapter books and picture books. 


Books from the Mardie series

När Lisbeth pillade in en ärta i näsan

A Pea in Elisabeth’s Nose

Astrid Lindgren, Ilon Wikland

150×200 mm, 2013, 54 pp

Picture books

Jullov är ett bra påhitt, sa Madicken

Mardie’s Christmas Holiday Adventure

Astrid Lindgren, Ilon Wikland

150×200 mm, 1993, 60 pp

Picture books

Titta Madicken, det snöar!

The Runaway Sleigh Ride

Astrid Lindgren, Ilon Wikland

215×280 mm, 1983, 32 pp

Board books